Skip navigation

Just finished reading Johnnie Moore’s post from 36,000 feet somewhere over Western Australia when I read Jeremy Zawodny’s post sharing his experiences from a role playing session at an off-site workshop.

Originally I wondered why we should go to all this effort when a simple thought experiment would suffice. But it turns out that the act of playing a few scenarios out with others makes you think about things “in context” rather than looking in as an outsider might.

Jeremy given you went on to say …

Now I find myself worried that we don’t do this nearly often enough

… you might want to get in touch with Johnnie to learn about his unique interpretation of improv. As you are both pilots the post title seemed appropriate. 🙂 I will leave the closing words to the great sage Billy Connolly

Before you judge a man, walk a mile in his shoes.

After that, who cares?

He’s a mile away and you’ve got his shoes.

Leave a comment