Skip navigation

I’ve learned not to be afraid of labels. I’ve learned to embrace them and make them my own. Our world is about categorisation unfortunately; people like to put people in little boxes that they can understand them.

In my case my boxes are dodecahedra, or perhaps it’s more like a Matryoshka: little woman-shapes that once opened reveal another aspect to the whole.

Great post by Maura McHugh, one of the new generation of screenwriters who will transform the entertainment industry in the digital age. Go and read her whole post here.

2 Comments

  1. Hi Deaglan,

    Thanks for the lovely comment and link to the article. 🙂

    I’m embarrassed to notice that the quote you list has a glaring mistake in the second sentence. It should read: “I’ve learned to embrace them and make them my own.” I’ve corrected it on my site. Thanks again!

  2. Hi Maura,

    The pleasure is all mine. Amended your quote accordingly. 😉 Keep on educating and entertaining.


Leave a Reply

